2021-2022 Testimonials

We have hundreds of happy customers. Importing a car needn't be scary if you can trust your supplier. If you are keen to move to the next step we can arrange contact with a recent customer - let them do the selling! 

NEWEST TESTIMONIALS: 

(See the 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017 & 2016 Testimonials pages too  - & ask us about the other 600+ we have on file!)

I happened to be looking for a '57 Belair when I spotted one that Bryce had. The other 5 had up to 10 watchers, and Bryce's had 200+ so I had a look. Then I contacted Bryce and we struck a deal. He was very helpful, and provided me with heaps of new spares to assist with compliance. The car is exactly as promised and I'm very happy with it. Can't believe that nobody else grabbed it. Cheers again Bryce.

Dayal, Paraparaumu, November 2022             1957 Chevrolet Sedan

 

This was my first time buying from West Coast Classics and it was an excellent move. Having bought a car in from the US previously I know there is more than a little drama to finding the right car let alone shipping etc. 

Bryce certainly has a knack for finding good quality cars and I was really impressed when I finally got to pick the car up. 

I couldn’t recommend Bryce more highly, he’s a top rate guy that runs a smooth ship. 

Will definitely be back some time in the future 

Thanks again

Josh, Auckland, November 2022          1965 Chevelle Malibu

 

Bryce was a great bloke to deal with.  Was like buying from a friend.  Too easy, nothing pushy.  I highly recommend talking to Westcoast Classics if you are after an American muscle car - new or old.  After just finishing a 2,100km road trip home to Southland I can say I absolutely love it. Great car, great buying experience.

Garry, Lumsden, November 2022      2015 Challenger Hellcat

 

I first came across Bryce in a commercial setting over 10 years ago with customers needing a vehicle purchased out of the US .... his comment to me then was "I wouldn't buy a vehicle for someone I wouldn't purchase myself". That has always stuck with me over the years and why I have no hesitation recommending Westcoast to anyone, Bryce is a true example of honesty and integrity in this business. So glad it was my turn to purchase an awesome F-150 truck for hubby's daily driver. AAA+++ rating

Tracy, New Plymouth, October 2022            1996 F150 Short Bed

 

The realization of a lifelong dream for us. Was a long haul for us getting to yesterday. Thanks for your patience and support Bryce. Great to work with someone who wanted to help us achieve our dream and drive this beautiful car away.

Steve and Coral, Pokeno, September 2022         1964 Mercury Comet Caliente

 

Wide Track Pontiacs are the coolest. I saw Bryce’s listing for the 67 Pontiac and could see that it was a nice genuine stock California black plate car.

Bryce was helpful by sending photos right away and kept me updated with the shipping to NZ.

It arrived safe and sound and only needed a few compliance issues sorted. Bryce managed all the compliance and registration without fuss.

Bryce was generous with his time and delivered everything he said he would do. I would be happy to buy from Bryce again. Thanks Bryce.

Roger, Hamilton, September 2022          1967 Pontiac Le Mans

.

I had spent several years dreaming about owning a Dodge Challenger and was over being just a passenger on road-trips in mates similar vehicles. Two of my best mates had told me about Bryce at  Westcoast Classics and I had spied an inaugural year 2008 Dodge Challenger SRT8 on their website a few weeks before it had even arrived in the country. The Hemi Orange colour was the clincher for me. I just had to convince wifey that I NEEDED this car!

I contacted with Bryce who responded immediately with extra photos and details. He even told me about small defects the car had that I wouldn’t have even noticed! I could tell straight away that I was dealing with a man of honesty and integrity. The transaction proceeded smoothly from there and I am now living the dream.

I will not hesitate to recommend Bryce to anyone who wants to fulfil a similar dream. The man is a legend!

Judd, Mangawhai, August 2022        2008 Challenger SRT8

We just took delivery of our new "land yacht" It's the first time I've bought a car without seeing it in the flesh first. Great communication along the way, Great pictures & description's. We'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Westcoast Classics Ltd
 
Cameron, Auckland, August 2022            1969 Buick Electra 225

We recently purchased our 57 Chev from Bryce at Westcoast Classics. From the moment I spoke to Bryce on the phone the process was seamless. It's great to deal with a seller who gives you all the info you need and everything is exactly as described. There has been great follow up with us after the purchase to make sure everything is going well, which it is. Bryce is a top notch dealer and bloke, I highly recommend him if you are looking for that special car.

Ian, Motueka, June 2022     1957 Chevrolet 210

 

Once we had decided to purchase a Dodge Challenger we knew that the process of importing it ourselves would be very hard to do without the right contacts.

A friend in Christchurch had no hesitation in recommending Bryce from Westcoast Classic Imports who he had purchased 3 cars off.

When we contacted Bryce, he was very helpful with his knowledge on the American market and soon we had purchased a vehicle, Bryce had the car inspected by his buyer over there and sent us photos of everything.

With the deposit paid we had excellent updating emails, txts and phone calls from Bryce about where the car was, how it was getting to his yard, when the shipping was booked etc.

With the hap hazard shipping it took a little bit longer than expected to arrive but Bryce was on to it as soon as it touched the ground in NZ getting it complied, groomed and ready for us to pick up,  even offering to drive it down to Dunedin for us.

He picked us up at the airport in our new car, took us back to his base spending time explaining features of our vehicle and sending us on our road trip home. Awesome ten day trip cruising central and lower north island and back to the main land.

In our opinion he’s a straight shooter with a vast amount of knowledge when it comes to importing any sort of vehicle from America.

If you are thinking of importing a vehicle or even just purchasing any one of the many cars he brings in. We highly recommend Bryce and his team at Westcoast Classic Imports. 

Regards

Chris & Ngaio, Riverton, June 2022        2018 Challenger Scat Pack

 

Just wanted to say I am very pleased with the 67 Camaro. As with the Dodge I purchased a few years ago the process and straight forward honesty made this an easy deal.

Fair price, good product and great service. See you in another couple of years for number 3.

Cheers 

Sean, Clarkes Beach, June 2022            1967 Camaro RS Convertible

    

I’d been looking and considering acquiring one of these Shelby’s for some time.

When I saw this particular machine advertised in the colour and spec I liked, I jumped on it and contacted Bryce from West Coast Classic’s.

I hadn’t heard of them before, but after a quick reference check, found they came with a great reputation.

Bryce gave me the run down on the vehicle and guaranteed it was a one owner straight car from a Dealer he had done business with before, currently in transition to their Californian base.

The deal was straight forward and done with ease, I was kept up to date with progress throughout the delivery process.

On arrival the car was everything Bryce said it would be and all the hard work had been done as promised.

I drove away one happy customer and couldn’t thank Bryce and the team at West Coast Classic Imports enough !

I would certainly recommend them to anyone based on my experience with this purchase. 😎 

Regards 

Glen, Bombay, May 2022           2020 Shelby GT500

 

 

As I have previously owned Shelby GT500's, I was very keen to update to the latest 2020 model.  I have privately imported the previous models myself but this time around I was having real difficulty in securing one without having to pay a significant premium to the US based dealers.  Add to this the recent difficulties with shipping, this was making the whole exercise almost impossible.  I discussed this particular car which Bryce had available as it had all the options that I wanted.  Once the car had landed in NZ, based on Bryce's visual inspection and on a friends recent experience dealing with Bryce, I purchased the car sight unseen.  When I picked the vehicle up, upon inspection it was everything Bryce had said. I can't recommend Bryce highly enough, his communication was excellent, lots of photos to look over and he made the whole purchasing process simple and easy.  Thank you Bryce, an excellent experience.  

Oh, and the car is awesome. 

Cheers

Ken, Auckland, May 2022      2020 Shelby GT500

 

Failing to find what I was looking for in NZ I came across Bryce's ad in the NZ V8 magazine and gave him a ring regarding a 2018 Silverado I had my eye on in America. I couldn't fault any part of the process . Bryce kept me up to date with phone calls, emails and photo's. I would highly recommend Bryce & his team. Much appreciated Bryce.

Ronny Barker, Kaikoura, May 2022           2018 Silverado 1500

 

We would like to thank Westcoast Classic Imports for making our very first purchase of a classic car very enjoyable and stress free. We brought a beautiful Mercury Meteor and are very happy with the purchase. Bryce went the extra mile and installed seatbelts in the back to ensure the safety of our young traveler's.

Great communication throughout the process and would highly recommend.

Brad & Amy, Hamilton, May 2022           1962 Mercury Meteor

 

Having purchased many cars over the years buying from Bryce at Westcoast Classics was probably my best ever purchase experience. We were kept informed, we got updates, we got delivery as agreed and it was a highly enjoyable experience and I would recommend Bryce to anyone thinking about an American car. EXCELLENT!!!!!!

Mark, Waikato,  May 2022            2020 Challenger Hellcat Redeye Widebody

 

 

I had been looking for a Challenger for quite a while, and I was quite picky with what I was after. I had almost given up hope of ever finding the car for me until one day West Coast Classics came up in my Facebook feed. I contacted Bryce immediately and literally within 2 weeks had done a deal with him. I wish I had found Bryce months ago as would have saved me a lot of time, couldn’t have been easier once I had made that initial contact.

Bryce was very communicative throughout the whole process, and even took time out of his holiday away to keep in touch with me, and the compliance/permitting/registration process was extremely quick and painless.

I would highly recommend Bryce if you are looking for an American car, great customer experience.

Cheers,

JP, Auckland, May 2022                           2008 Challenger SRT8

 

I had been looking around for a Challenger for quite some time  before I happened to have a conversation with Bryce.

I was interested in a Challenger he had on the water. Bryce was able to give me all the details of that vehicle and it was very reassuring that what he described was going to be exactly  what we would see when it arrived. Shipping delays were rather testing on the patience but Bryce keep us updated along the way and the compliance process was super fast.

Bryce went out of his way to meet us at the airport and I have been extremely impressed with the service he has offered. 

The car was an absolute pleasure to drive back down to the mainland.

Thanks again.

Simon and family,  Timaru, April 2022                2009 Challenger SRT8

 

We have just purchased our Dodge Challenger from West Coast Classics .The car is far better than we expected. It is awesome - everything we wanted and more.

Bryce is so easy to deal with and a excellent communicator . 

Highly recommend.

Again thank you Bryce

Norm & Lynn, Auckland, March 2022            2012 Challenger SRT 392

 

After my first experience of looking and purchasing a classic car, which was a total disappointment! I chose this time to do things different. After trawling though all the usual sites for several months, I finally come across this 68 Camaro which ticked all the boxes. This time was to be different, I were in the market for a clean unmolested classic and a sight unseen purchase was not going to happen. After making contact with Bryce, I felt very comfortable and viewing was arranged. At the viewing Bryce could not have been more helpful and honest, and tolerant I must say.

Purchasing from Westcoast Classic Imports was a pleasure. If you are in the market for a classic car, Bryce is well worth your first call, you will get informative and honest information and even better still you will get a Great Honest car.

Westcoast Classic Imports will be my first port of call for any future classic.

Thanks Bryce and Lisa.

Craig, Cambridge, March 2022                1968 Camaro Survivor

 

Bryce at Westcoast Classic Imports is great to deal with. I have bought two vehicles from him, new and old and both were exactly as described. Wouldn't hesitate recommending him to anyone.

Damon, Auckland, March 2022                 1986 GMC Sierra

 

 

I rang Bryce about a 2002 Camaro that I had found on ebay,  in North Carolina, ( with only 6,100 miles on the clock) and gave him the stock number.
Within 24 hours he had  photos and videos of the car and it was genuine. Bryce took care of the transaction and getting it to New Zealand and all its checks and compliances. The whole process was done swiftly and smoothly  and the car has exceeded my expectations.
If you want to purchase a vehicle from America, Bryce is your man.
.
Peter & Gill, Tauranga, March 2022             2002 Camaro Z28 SS (6,000 miles!) 
.
.

I have now been driving my truck for 8 months 
so it’s time for some credit to West Coast Classics
So good and honest to deal with. Nothing is a problem.
Always kept up to date with everything that is happening.
Would I buy off them again?  Yes.
Thanks for everything.  
Murray, Auckland, March 2022           2001 Silverado
.
.

 

Bryce and Lisa were great to work with and very helpful throughout the whole purchasing and importing process. We have bought and sold many cars over the years, but working with them made the whole process simpler than ever. The car was exactly as described. Highly recommend working with them.

Todd, Wellington, March 2022           1965 Chevelle Malibu

 

Bryce was very easy to communicate with and gave honest straight up answers to any questions, he went out of his way to get the car to where we could view it and made the deal very pleasurable. I would certainly recommend Westcoast Classics if you are looking for a car”.

I had been hunting around for a 300C for a number of months and came across this one on Trade Me.

I made contact with Bryce and straight away I knew what he was talking about, upfront, gave me lots of details about the vehicle, assured me it was in top condition and I wouldn't be disappointed. That was enough for me to grab it.

Jumped on a bus from New Plymouth to Tauranga where Bryce picked me up in the car, we hit it off and he was right, I wasn't disappointed. After Bryce went over all the good stuff the vehicle had, I hit the road back to Taranaki. The drive was awesome, grinning all the way home and I reckon I was still grinning even when I went to sleep that night.

Man it is cool to see the 300 in my shed.

Thanks Bryce the whole deal was incredibly easy and would highly recommend you and West Coast Classic.

Cheers

Geoff, New Plymouth, February 2022        2016 Chrysler SRT 392 

 

 

I recently purchased a 68 Firebird from Bryce at Westcoast Classics.

Bryce was very easy to communicate with and gave honest straight up answers to any questions, he went out of his way to get the car to where we could view it and made the deal very pleasurable. I would certainly recommend Westcoast Classics if you are looking for a car.

Ross,  Palmerston North, January 2022       1968 Pontiac Firebird 400

 

 

Hi Bryce.

Just wanted to let you know how stoked I am with the Challenger. It is definitely a whole lot more of a car than I was ever hoping for. The condition both inside and out of the car is immaculate and I am just rapt with the whole package. 

Thanks for making the process so simple from my first enquiry in the middle of a lockdown right through to getting the car delivered to Kapiti right on the eve of a holiday, you made the whole process stress free and really easy. Buying a car like this has been a long term dream and I am really glad that I choose to go through the process with you.  Appreciate all of your time and effort involved in getting  the car delivered to a really happy customer.

Cheers

Ben, Kapiti Coast, December 2021           2010 Challenger SRT8

 

I would just like to say this is the first time buying a American car and after a number of years looking I finally called West coast classics  I total recommend these guys with there professional service, the car is exactly as stated. There where regular updates throughout the whole process, 

Thanks again 
JS, South Canterbury, December 2021                 2016 Scat Pack Shaker
 

.

.

This is my third vehicle purchased through Westcoast Classic Imports and Bryce and the team have exceeded expectations.  Constant communication and an overall excellent customer experience was given.  I love the new car and I would highly recommend Bryce and the team to anyone.  

Cheers

Rob, Wellington, December 2021               2019 Hellcat Redeye Widebody

 

This is my second purchase with WCC. If you are looking for an investment, collectable vehicle or just get the "urge to splurge", Bryce and his team are the best in the business. They deliver on their purpose and provide certainty with regular updates throughout the whole purchasing process. An absolute pleasure to deal with and would definitely use their services again.

Darren, Auckland, December 2021              1969 Camaro

 

Thanks to Bryce and the team, I have finally got my dream car after years of saving

Bryce made it easy for me throughout the whole process from day one without stress.

I have to say that when you talk to Bryce, he makes you feel confident about making that big purchase

and put’s your mind at ease as not only does he send you all the photos of your car, but he keeps you up to date every step of the way.

To be honest to those looking to import a car, talk to Bryce; you will not be disappointed.

Thanks.

Dan, Auckland, December 2021              2008 Challenger SRT8

 

It has been an amazing experience buying from Bryce at West Coast Classics, He kept me up to date every step of the way. Car was even better then I had expected. Best service I've experience from a dealer. Made buying my first Classic car smooth and easy.

Khan, Wainuiomata, November 2021

 

It has been a pleasure and an incredible journey to end up with my dream Mustang I have purchased off Bryce & Lisa Williams. Only too happy  to provide this testimonial for  Bryce and Lisa of West Coast Classic Imports.

Bryce had been recommended to by me by 2 friends in my neighbourhood who had purchased vehicles from him. They are extremely pleased with their vehicles. I called him when I found he had a mint 2008 Roush Mustang Stage 3  for sale. After a lengthy chat Bryce did a facetime call and drive of the car as I’m in Auckland unable to travel the deal was sealed. Bryce has been brilliant no BS straight up guy who is so passionate about these American cars. He arranged the shipping up to Auckland and the transport company he uses are superb as well absolutely couldn’t fault them either. He has answered all my questions promptly  and really has gone to extra 2 miles for this purchase. I have dreamed of owning a Mustang since I was 2 and Bryce has helped me achieve my dream. If you are looking for a classic or an American muscle car call Bryce he will find your car for you and it will be an easy ,no hassles straight forward experience with the end result of a quality motor vehicle.

Lance Miller, Hillsborough, Auckland - now a proud left hand drive Mustang  Owner

 

I'd been searching for the classic car of my dreams (a ‘65 Falcon Futura) for 4 years. It was an incredibly frustrating search because there were very few ‘survivors’ left 'alive and well' and virtually none of them ever came up for sale. So when Bryce advertised 'the very car' I was after I pushed the ‘purchase button’ without hesitation - safe in the knowledge that it would be every bit as good as he said it was. In fact, its way better! Not only did Bryce seamlessly take care of all the complexities associated with importing ‘a classic’ these days – he did it expediently. No small challenge in the midst of the very difficult shipping environment that exists today. Thankfully, I also had the good sense to ask Bryce to take care of compliance, registration, WOF etc  - and he and his team did a great job in making sure the car was ready for ‘cruising’ in quick smart time. Bryce's service and communication throughout the whole process has been 2nd to none and I cannot recommend him and his team highly enough. Thanks heaps Bryce, I’m stoked with the old girl!

Dave, Tauranga, October 2021        1965 Falcon Futura

 

I had been interested in getting a Dodge for some time and had checked out the a local dealer that imports a lot of American Cars but they were hard to deal with (putting it nicely). I had been following Westcoast Classics on Facebook and hearing a lot of positive comments, so I messaged Bryce about what I was after and had a very quick reply that he could definitely help in finding what I was after. In a very short time he had an option on a Dodge for me that was exactly what I was after, and within no time the deal was done. Throughout the whole shipping process Bryce kept me well informed with updates and pictures and shipping times. Once the Dodge landed in NZ, Bryce kept me informed with the process and how/when I would receive the car especially as we were coming out of Lockdown. Bryce managed my expectations very well and the day of picking up the car was a highlight for both myself and my family. Thanks Bryce, you run a fantastic business!

Luke, Hamilton, September 2021               2019 Hellcat Redeye Widebody 

 

 

 I’m a proud repeat Westcoast Classic’s client. Six years ago, Bryce was successful in sourcing at my request a near new 2014 Challenger R/T Classic. Looking to update, Bryce was again successful in sourcing buy to order a near new 2020 Challenger Scat Pack Widebody with both cars having c. 1,000 km’s on the clock. On both accounts, the delivery of these cars exceeded all my expectations with the cars in mint condition with low millage and I was also fortunate to receive the factory build sheets.       

Despite the current strong demand for cars in the USA and global shipping delays, Bryce succeeded in meeting all my needs and requirements in a timely manner. It was seamless with Bryce taking care of all requirements including left hand drive licence, WOF and registration. I can best describe Bryce as a true passionate professional who is committed to the cause and delivers providing constant communication along the way.

I have no doubt I will use Bryce again at some stage in the future.  

Best regards

Sean, Auckland, August 2021             2020 Scat Pack Widebody

 

Just bought our first classic car from Bryce at Westcoast Classics after following his page for a while. Westcoast Classics was recommended by a friend and we were impressed with the line up of cars he imported. Bryce made the whole process super easy. He was knowledgeable and honest, and we liked that he had been in the business for a long time. We definitely recommend getting in touch with Bryce if you're looking for that special car.

Thanks again

Jan, Auckland, August 2021

 

It is a pleasure to provide this testimonial to Bryce and Lisa of West Coast Classic Imports.

Having recently sold my classic Mustang I was very keen to own an F150 SVT Lightning
USA was the obvious place to look for the ideal vehicle.
I was aware of Bryce’s excellent business model from various friends and FB and was sure that was the best road to go down in terms of sourcing, shipping and compliance.
Bryce certainly exceeded  my best expectations with firstly locating an amazing vehicle, then keeping me regularly informed during the lengthy time delays experienced with the current shipping nightmare.

If you are looking for a company that can source, ship and deliver a top quality vehicle at a very competitive price, I recommend you contact Bryce.

Ashley Sim, Auckland, August 2021          2000 SVT Lightning

 

Right from the “get go” Bryce was honest and straight up.  The communication throughout the whole deal from car being loaded into the container to being unloaded in NZ/sent through compliance and then ready for pick-up was super easy.  I have owned over 20 American cars/pick-ups over the years and the whole experience with purchasing  from Bryce at Westcoast Classics has been the best so far.  Very highly recommended.

Duncan, Manawatu, July 2021               2011 Camaro 2SS/RS

 


Fantastic service from Bryce. Super easy to deal with and made the whole process so simple. Absolutely stoked with the purchase. Would highly recommend and looking  forward to purchasing our next vehicle through Westcoast.

Shane, Pukekohe, July 2021            2015 Challenger R/T Classic

        

In late 2020 I decided to try and follow a dream, so my partner Grant and I started looking into how to make this happen. We had approached a number of other importers and car companies, some didn't bother to respond to us, others laughed at our budget and requested more money before they would consider talking with us. 

Then we found the Westcoast Classic Imports website site and started reading the testimonials. Wow, these were real people, like Grant and I who had purchased wicked cars, and had nothing but fantastic comments about the process of purchasing, Bryce and the team, so we took a chance. 

From day one Bryce was straight up with us, gave us unbiased advice and guided us through the entire process. No it wasn't all smooth driving, we were impacted by the Covid shipping delays, product recalls and small issues that kept popping up. 

Grant and I appreciated being kept in the loop and up to date with Bryce's communication every step of the way. 

On collection day I nearly exploded with excitement when I took the keys for my 2012 Dodge RT Challenger. Hearing the Hemi rumbling was awesome. 

So a huge thank you to Bryce and the team for hanging in there with us.

Nellie & Grant, Auckland, July 2021               2012 Challenger R/T

 

I became a customer of Westcoast Classics in a round about second hand sort of way. I approached Bryce to find a 1st generation Camaro for me, based on the testimonials from his previous customers I would give him a go. They were right he is a straight up guy with a vast knowledge & passion for American vehicles, he tells it how it is. The day I talked with Bryce he found a great looking '67, unfortunately we missed out on that one by a nat's whisker!!! Long story short, nothing else came to light & I found a '68 locally which fitted the bill. As it turned out, it was one Bryce had imported back in 2005 for the previous owner who has beautifully restored it over the last 15 years to the stunning condition it is now. Even though Bryce didn't directly sell me a car my dealings with Bryce were nothing but positive, I would highly recommend him if you are looking for your American dream car.

Murray, Christchurch, June 2021                         1968 Camaro

 

I purchased my survivor Firebird off West Coast Classics after receiving first class information and communication from Bryce in the three weeks running up to seeing the car in person.  When I did see her, there was no question she had to be mine - what a stunner!  The purchase process was seamless, and even though the weather could not have been worse, Red Delicious (named for her incredible red leather interior) got us all the way back to Kapiti, in the pouring rain, without a hitch.  Bryce’s passion for this old girl (the Firebird, that is!) went a long way in making me feel comfortable with the whole transaction. Highly recommended. Thanks Bryce!

Hazel, Kapiti Coast, June 2021                    1976 Firebird Survivor

 

A huge thank you Bryce for organising the search and find of our challenger. At all times the process was well communicated and documented with pictures and emails so we knew what was happening at all the various stages. Super stoked with the car and hope to be back at some stage in the future. 

Kind regards

Anton Hendriks, Auckland, June 2021                  2016 Challenger R/T Classic

 

I have just collected a 2007 Shelby GT500 from Bryce at Westcoast Classic Imports. This is the 3rd vehicle Bryce has imported for me and as usual it is a stunner. I couldn’t be happier with the car and the whole process. Top quality vehicles and service to match. I thoroughly recommend  Bryce to anyone wanting to purchase a quality muscle car.

Thanks so much Bryce.

Brian and Carol, Waiuku, June 2021                 2007 Shelby GT500

 

We have brought many NZ new cars from dealerships in the past and had great service. But Bryce at West coast classics has now topped that list! From arranging a walk around video for us in Arizona to giving us regular updates during a shipping Crisis and finally doing a top-notch job at compliance and final pick up. The car is superb!! Even better in real life. We look forward to becoming a repeat customer in the future. Thanks again Bryce

Paul and Louise Palmerston North June 2021                 2011 Shelby GT500

 

We purchased a 08 GT500  of Bryce in January, we were finally able to pick it up yesterday, unbelievable the  shipping delays that Bryce had to contend with, but he kept us up to date the whole time with regular emails and photos.

The  car is just awesome and exactly how he described it with heaps of pictures, if anyone is contemplating buying a classic or muscle car from the USA  then Bryce is the bloke to talk to, everything is taken care of, so all you have to do is drive it away, thanks again Bryce.

Regards Adrian & Barbara Shepherd, June 2021             2008 Shelby GT500

 

 

I had known of West Coast Classic for a while and had seen the large number of American cars and trucks that they imported on both Facebook and the website. So when it was time to get my Dodge Hellcat dream car I got in contact with them. With their vast contacts it did not take long for them to find it and set up a deal. I can only imagine the added stress of trying to organise shipping in this current COVID environment but Bryce dealt with it like a consummate professional. Throughout the process, from the deal being done, and the car being shipped to and arriving in New Zealand Bryce kept up a constant stream of photos and communication on how everything was progressing. When I got to pickup up the car Bryce went through all the different aspects of the car and made sure I was happy before making the trip home.

I am really appreciative of the efforts West Coast Classics put in to make this happen for me. If you want a vehicle imported these are the people to see and make your dream come true like they did for me.

Craig Whyte, Palmerston North, June 2021   2020 Challenger Hellcat Widebody

 

I have just purchased my second vehicle from Bryce, a ‘68 Plymouth Satellite Wagon (which we have nicknamed “The Goon”). 
After picking up The Goon from Tauranga we snuck up to Whangamata for the Friday night cruise at The Beach Hop and then did a 1700km road trip home.  
It was a pleasure doing business with Westcoast Classic Imports again. Transaction was hassle free and the vehicle is EXACTLY what he said it was! I’m very fussy on what goes in my garage and had lots of questions which Bryce always answered. 
I’ll be back for the next one too (but don't tell the wife lol). 
Cheers.
Pete, Southland, May 2021             1968 Satellite 'Roadrunner Clone'
.
.

I would just like to take the time to thank you so much for helping me with the purchase of my 2019 Scat Pack Challenger i am very happy and was pleasantly surprised when i saw the car that it was everything and more that you described in detail to me, After our first conversation with you over the phone i felt like i could trust you hence i bought the car site unseen, I have since passed on your cards to some friends so you should hear from them in due course Once again thanks for a great seamless transaction you were really great to deal with.
Regards
Paul Skinner, Auckland, May 2021 
.
.

 

Saw on TradeMe a 1956 Chevrolet Belair, liked what I saw.  Rang Bryce for a viewing, he was very helpful with the process and nothing seemed to faze him. I recommend if you see a car you like and Bryce has it then go for it. 

Trevor & Estelle, Matamata, April 2021                  1956 Belair survivor

 

We would definitely recommend Westcoast Classics Ltd to anybody contemplating purchasing an American Classic vehicle. Great guy, great business, great transaction. 

Thanks Bryce

Mark & Sue , Cambridge, April 2021       1983 C10 Outdoorsman survivor

 

 

First time US classic owner and Bryce made the whole process a breeze with regular step by step communication during the whole process. He also has an eye for detail and sorted several small issues at his own expense and time which was the icing on the cake. I am very happy with my purchase and the level of professionalism shown and West Coast Classics will be my first port of call if I ever need another American classic.

Chris, Tauranga,  April 2021                1980 Chevrolet C10

 

The first time I spoke to Bryce, I felt like I was being listened too. He came up with I couple of different options and send me a 100+ photos of the two vehicles. Gave us time to have a good look over them with no pressure what so ever. When I contact him again we had changed our minds slightly and wanted to look at another vehicle he had ready to go. When we had a look at the vehicle, he showed us through it and gave us plenty of time to go over the vehicle and talk amongst ourselves. We purchased the vehicle that day and picked it up 2 days later. One of the best experiences buy a vehicle I have ever had. Bryce just made it so easy with no pressure. I would certainly recommend him to anyone in the market for an American vehicle.

Steve, Tauranga, February 2021               1992 GMC Sierra

 

After initially missing out on purchasing one of Westcoast Classic's cars, I was so impressed with the way they seemed to deal with the originality of their classic cars that I kept looking on their website and eventually scored our 1967 A-code Mustang.

Bryce made me feel at ease with his detailed and informative info about the condition of the car and some of its history.

Because I couldn’t get there to see the car in person, Bryce made me feel very comfortable with videos, photos, and a FaceTime call to walk around and discuss with me one on one.

This all added to the decision for us to seal the deal with confidence and purchase this sweet running and driving Mustang which we will enjoy for many years to come.

Bryce also organised transport to Dunedin for us,  so for me this has been a hassle-free experience and I have no reservations in recommending the West Coast classics team to those who wish to buy a good solid original classic car.

Many thanks Bryce 

Wayne, Mosgiel, February 2021           1967 Mustang A Code

 

Purchasing my Chevy Silverado at West Coast Classics has been a great experience. Bryce has gone above and beyond to make sure everything is ready and the communication has been excellent. So happy with the truck.

Buying off West Coast Classics has been a pleasure and would recommend them to anyone.

Gavin Comber, Tauranga, January 2021            2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500